christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adventure, Excitement, a jedi craves not these things...

It's been quite some time since I have actually written an entry and not lyrics of some type on here. I believe mostly it's because I've been very preoccupied with everything. But now that I have the time to sit and think about everything and anything, I think I'll add in here what I conclude.

First of all, Steph and I couldn't be better. Her and I are like two peas in a very constrictive, but at the same time comfortable pod. I think I might have been a little selfish lately and I need to fix that. But all in all, her and I are fantastic. I love her with a passion and couldn't have her out of my life.

On that note, I've been more and more musically creative in the past week. I have acquired a small composition book for writing melodies and lyrics, compliments to Steph. I'm also adding completed works into the mix. We're all very...well actually they are all very busy with Madrigals and their musical, Amahl and the Night Visitors. But it ends next week, and we hope to have very good practice time then. I'm going to borrow Steve's new 4 track to record some songs and riffs in order for Steph and Becky to writing additional violin and sax parts. We really need a drummer however. I think what we are going to do is play together and see what we actually sound like together, and after a short while, we'll start looking for a drummer. Steph offered us to play at her school, which isn't a bad idea. But I'd rather play there with a drummer. So as soon as we have a one and a solid set with mostly originals and not Dave covers, then it will be a done deal.

With that, I went to Davin's band practice. They have a lot to offer in a band. They are heavy, melodic, and creative. Their drummer is very talented and makes me extremely jealous that I can't steal him. Davin is extremely insistant on me being their singer. When I went, I sang for them just for fun. But I was very reluctant because I'm not really a metal singer. But Davin asked me to sing on their demo and I agreed. But that's as far as I'm going to take. I want this new band to be a top priority of music and I don't want to sway myself from keeping it that way.

I'm doing a lot better in school. I think in each of my classes I don't have anything below a B. Though at times I don't feel as if I'm challenged enough. Not like I'm a genius or anything, it's just sometimes I feel very unentertained and would like to...I don't know how to explain. I'm a nerd.

Speaking of nerd's, I'm going to see Return of the King with Steven and Austin and hopefully Steph. Last year was too much fun. I think this year will be even more.

I wish all my luck to the beautiful Drama childern at State. Kick Centennial ass please.

"Do or do not, there is no try"

-Yoda

-Flower

10:06 a.m. - 2003-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi