christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheez Itz or Cheese Nips? Or Cheese Nipples?

Sad news on the theater front. I amped myself for an honest attempt to tryout and even felt a mix of giddyness and anxiety on my way to the venue, when it all was pulled out from under me when I discovered I had mixed the dates up and arrived for the auditions a week late. I pulled up to the small building and found some trepidation waiting for me when I noticed hardly any cars were parked around. A slight hope shimmered when I saw a woman talking on the phone with a back door open, but discovered they were just building set pieces for their productions. It should have been apparent considering my eagerness to audition, but I found I really wanted to be a part of this production when I drove home with a significant upset rocking my gut. I should have taken notice of the sign bestowed upon me during my shower before my drive there. I've been shaving my scrotum as of late because I feel like it's more hygienic and puts up some incentive when Starla might be gifting me with oral pleasures. Well, either from distraction of nervousness, or general wonderment, I actually nicked my sack and bled in agony. I cut myself where I vowed never to be cut, at least after my circumcision from birth. I bled a lot, oddly enough. Lots of bloodflow in the old balls. Anyway, I felt very disappointed, and ended up spoiling my bad habits by visiting pawn shops looking for NES and Sega games. I actually pulled quite a stack home, at a decent price no less, but it didn't quite squash the feeling of missing out.

Saturday night was pleasant enough, however. Mike was celebrating his birthday and I arrived to meet some new people and drink. I got him a bottle of Pendleton whiskey and a Get Well card signed with kisses from me. I got along well with some friends of his and even got an invite to hang with one of them. I laughed a little to Mike when I told him that I always like the friends he makes, while I loathe the friends Steve has. Star dropped me off and picked me up, which was very beneficial.

No practice this weekend, and it makes me concerned. I don't think we're gonna have both songs finished before the show, and my new one will be very, very fresh upon first performance. Unless we pull some out-of-thin-air practices out during the next couple weeks, we might have a very mundane night.

Laptop should return this week, so we'll hopefully record another podcast on Saturday.

6:33 a.m. - 2012-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi