christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The end of a full Skapegote

Greetings.

Once again, it has been a long time since I've written in here. I must say that I am relieved to finally be on the diary again. A lot has happened in the past couple weeks. Let first start off by saying that me and Jessica are still together and couldn't be better. We are even more in love then we were a month ago. Second, I do have a job that I really hate, but I am making a lot of money. I have tripled $150 in a span of three weeks. That has been good. Now on to the bad part...

I am no longer a member of Skapegote. To tell you why will take a lot of patience and tolerance on you, the reader's part. First of all, the band really disrespected my girlfriend because they believed that I was skipping practice to be with her. They drew really obscene pictures of her on our whiteboard (a device used for organizing our songs). And on top of that, they would talk shit about her behind our backs. Once I found out about this I took immediate action and quit. But within a couple days, I rejoined because I thought we worked things out. Then everything was okay. Daniel still didn't like my girlfriend very much or just didn't show it if he did. I tried breaking the tension between them and her by inviting her to Boise with us. Every friday we would go to boise and hang. After a while, it was no longer fun for me. Everyone's mood was all bitchy when she came. Then the semi finals came for Battle of the bands. Our line up was five old songs and two new ones...

Sinnaps

Nails

Hollows

Corpse

Anti

Doll House

Good day to die today

I told the guys a week before the show that Jessica was coming with us. Everyone didn't have a problem with it. Then before we were going to go, some of the band members bitched out Robb because he was taking us two. That really pissed me off. On the negative side, we didn't even make it to finals. Then we were just going to calm down and just start taking things slowly and start writing again. I missed a couple days because of my work. They put on this rule that girls were not aloud in the band room. They said that girls were bad luck. They have never had bad luck with girls that effected the band, so they were pretty much just singleing out Jessica. This got me mad, so one day I didn't go. Then Davin and Robb came to my home. By the way, I really hate Davin now. They were wondering why I wasn't going to practice. I talked to Daniel and asked him why everyone dislikes my girlfriend. That entire week I was pretty silent because I was pissed at everyone. Then I was going to go two days ago but I got held up by doing errands. Shawn, Davin, and Robb went to Jessica's home and asked where I was and she said I had to go to walmart then I'd go to our practicing place. I can't believe they actually thought that she was lying. Anyway, they came to my home bitching that I never show up to practice and shit, and Davin made this stupid comment like, "We were suppose to be in this together, that's why I tought you how to play the guitar." If anything, all he tought me was a couple songs. That stupid prick. What got me really mad was that Robb actually put me in a situation where I had to choose between Jessica and the band. If he really was my true friend then I wouldn't have to be in that situation. But I had to answer. Right before I was about to choose Jessica, Robb said something and we started talking about stuff. Then I started thinking about things. I was sick of the band. It was all bullshit. We were a shitty band. That's all it was. I decided to quit to stop all the drama and pursue other things. Perhaps another band. Here is a list of the good things and bad things about the band.

Good things:

Some financial support

Playing in front of a live audience

Listening to music I wrote on cd

Bad things:

Stupid belief that a break would be handed to us rather than us earn it

Disrespect for me, my girlfriend, and on each other

At one point in time we all wanted each other out

Members have different beliefs

Restricts certain oppurtunities I want to take

They want me to disrespect my parents

Well, I know I might regret my decision, but right now I'm more than happy. There won't be anymore problems. I can live happy with my girlfriend.

2:18 p.m. - 2002-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi