christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Painting the White to Grey

I'm acting like an asshole. But I can't help it. Right now I don't know any other way to act. I was very upset around noon, and I got very pissed in the afternoon. Last night, I had a phone conversation. With her. Out of all things I could have, and should have said, in the end, I wound up being a nice guy.

........

I've come to a conclusion as to why I'm feeling so fucked up. I have this new state of mind that, dreams don't come true. I feel like no matter how hard I try, and no matter how hard I want it, I can never be what I want to be, I can never be with whom I choose, and I can never live the way I want to live. No matter what people have been telling me, I'm still stuck in this hole that I dug for myself. I'm afraid of every girl I talk to, I'm scared about trying to make a career. If I had it my way, I would go to "El Rancho" with the band and just play small shows for the rest of my life. Why must I really be such a big fucking drama queen? I ask myself why I always have to set such high standards for myself, I respond, that's what I want, that's what I need. Although, with love, I don't set standards at all. I just end up with cruelty, incompatibility, or age.

Well, I don't need a magic eight ball to look into my future.

Will Josh ever get what he wants out of life?

What a shock.

Not fucking likely.

5:17 p.m. - 2003-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi