christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love song for a vampire

Not exactly the best couple of days for myself, yet at the same time, it's been the best time.

I never realized how much someone can support you and try to look out for you. Hideko wrote this incredible entry in her diary. It seems like she really cares about what happens to me and my friends. I was very intimidated by her. Afraid she wouldn't like me. Afraid that she doesn't want to be around me. Yet, I read her diary, and...I can't describe how refreshing and overwhelming the feelings I recieve. Much more for the feelings I give to her.

It reminds me of something. I guess it's kind of a weird analogy, but, it's the closest that comes to my head. I have my own favorite love stories from movies, television, and such. But my favorite love story of all time comes from a book, Bram Stoker's Dracula. The love is between Dracula and Mina Murray. The love is absolutely unconditional. She is a human, who was in love with John Harker. He is a vampire, in which, everyone hates him, and tries to kill him. But that doesn't stop Mina, nor would it ever stop him. They share their love together, while she becomes a vampire and he outruns Van Helsing and other slayers (Lucy's lovers) Their love remains one of the most awkward, yet touching stories of all....

This is what I feel from this. I don't know exactly what's going to happen, and in truth, I am a little scared. But I do know that Sara is definetely one that will help me, and comfort me. Now if I can just see her during the week...

I wrote this incredibly long entry a couple days ago but was erased. I spoke of things that I am, like, and do.

I live for three things in my life: True Love, a family, and music.

Few things actually cheer me up, but when they do, it's hard to bring me back down.

I'm a musician, obviously.

I'm obsessed with the TV show "Friends"

I claim my favorite movie is "American History X"

My real favorite movie is "Batman"

If I knew how to fix things I would, yet at times, I don't want to have to.

I am incredibly sorry for the people I've hurt. Yes this means you X, but I can't help the fact that I don't call you and you don't call me. Though you did call me on my birthday and that was incredibly sweet. But I don't want that to have to be a motivation. You don't tell me things, and I keep things from you. It's obvious that we have trust issues. I'm sorry...

I am sorry to the people that I have failed. I'm sorry for the fact that I'm not satisfactory to others. I'm sorry I don't meet their standards. But I'm not going to try and meet them.

I'm scared, yet I'm not. I know for a fact that I'm going to try my hardest to make Sara happy. I know she's had bad experiences before, and I don't want there to be one more. I'm really excited for this. I'm going to be there for her. I'm going to be the best boyfriend that I can be. I'm going to meet her parents tomorrow and show them the best damn guy their daughter has ever met. I'm going to charm them into loving me, wait, I don't think that I could ever get them that drunk. Well, I've still got the charm however. I will make Sara happy, I will be a musician, and nothing is going to change. I'm Dracula, Sara is Mina, and the world is my slayer that I must beat. And will...

6:57 p.m. - 2003-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi