christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The way we know exactly what we mean, and long for each other's future

DRACULA: Absinthe is the aphrodisiac of the soul. The green

fury who lives in the absinthe wants your soul. But you are

safe with me.

MINA: Tell me, Prince, tell me of your home.

DRACULA: The most beautiful place in all creation.

MINA: Yes, it must be. A land beyond a great, vast forest

surrounded by majestic mountains, lush vineyards, and flowers of

such frailty and beauty as to be found nowhere else.

DRACULA: You describe my home as if you had seen it firsthand.

MINA: It's your voice, perhaps. It's so familiar. It's like

a...it's like a voice in a dream I cannot place, and it comforts

me when I am alone. And what of the princess?

DRACULA: Princess?

MINA: There is always a princess with gowns flowing white. Her

face...her face is the river. The princess, she is the river

filled with tears and with sadness and with heartbreak.

DRACULA: There was a princess...Elisabeta. She was the most

radiant woman in all the empires of the world. Man's deceit

took her from her ancient prince. She leapt to her death into

the river that you spoke of. In my mother's tongue, it is

called "Artzeche", River Princess.

///////////////////////////////

MINA: Yes, my love, you found me.

DRACULA: My most precious life.

MINA: I've wanted this to happen. I know that now. I want to

be with you always.

DRACULA: You cannot know what you are saying.

MINA: Yes, I do. I feared I would never feel your touch again.

I thought you were dead.

DRACULA: There is no life in this body.

MINA: But you live! You live! What are you? I must know!

You must tell me!

DRACULA: I am nothing, lifeless, soulless, hated and feared. I

am dead to all the world...hear me! I am the monster the

breathing men would kill. I am Dracula.

Mina beats at Dracula

MINA: No! You murdered Lucy! (She collapses in his arms) I

love you. Oh, God forgive me, I do. I want to be what you are,

see what you see, love what you love.

DRACULA: Mina, to walk with me, you must die to your breathing

life and be reborn to mine.

MINA: You are my love and my life always.

DRACULA: Then I give you life eternal, everlasting love, the

power over the storm and the beasts of the earth. Walk with me

to be my loving wife forever.

MINA: I will. Yes, yes.

Dracula drinks from Mina

He opens a vein in his chest

DRACULA: Mina! Mina, drink and join me in eternal life.

Mina drinks

Dracula suddenly pushes Mina away

DRACULA: No, I cannot let this be.

MINA: Please, I don't care. Make me yours.

DRACULA: You'll be cursed as I am and walk through the shadow

of death for all eternity. I love you too much to condemn you.

MINA: Then take me away from all this death!

Mina continues to drink

////////////////////////////////////////

11:53 p.m. - 2003-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi