christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shadows Fall

Work: Just got off working on the 4th of July. Was actually a really easy day. I was there from one until now. Long day. But, that's how it goes.

Friends: Saw Steve today. He seemed down. There's going to be a drama meeting on Thursday. I'm not sure if I'm going to go. I want to go for Hedwig and Penny, but I have a strong distaste for going. Craziest thing happened at work. I saw Courtney Eadmonson. I haven't seen her since eighth grade.

Family: My parents went to a barbeque. My neice and nephew were in a Boise parade. My dad is being a dick to my mother.

Band: Robb isn't talking to Daniel. Daniel in return is giving him the silent treatment. But, we wrote another song. Yesterday, Daniel and I were sitting in the garage by ourselves, and he told me to write a distorted melody, with a real emotional touch to it. So I did on the spot, and he started writing lyrics to it. Then he told me to come up with an acoustic part of it. I did that as well. And before, Daniel wrote this piece that was like a next generation Stairway to Heaven. So we put all of that together with Shawn and Davin, add a possible middle section, and wrote another one. And the great thing about this is that the lyrics are already finished. The song is called "Vodka" because Daniel was depressed and drinking vodka when he wrote it.

Emotional Status: Very very confused. I don't know exactly what I'm doing or what I should do. I'm just confused. And feeling a lot of hatred. Of course. That's our Josh, the little angry kid.

Love: See emotional status.

(WHOLE NEW TOPIC!!) Theatrics: Well, I know that I'm not doing Drama this year, however, I am going to be working on several projects. For instance, I'm going to be working with Penny, Spiderman, and Jacob with The Complete Works of William Shakesphere abr. I'm very excited about working on it. And on top of that, Spiderman and I are working on a movie. Now, of course we have talked about stuff like this before, like for instance and updated version of "Clerks". But, this is one is a really serious idea. It's going to be one of those comedic dramas. Like Chasing Amy. It's about two best friends who work in a video store (original scenario) who fall in love with the same girl. The personalities of the heros are completely different, yet they are the same. It will probably take a while for us to write it. But we are excited.

And for another song: Two songs this time...

Risk my soul, test my life

For my bread

Spend my time lost in space

Am I dead?

I let the river flow

Through my calloused hands

And take me from my own

The eyes of the damned

It makes my stomach turn

And it tears my flesh from the bone

How we turn a dream to stone

And we all die young

Yeah we all die young

Tell me I know

I lived so afraid

And still we cry alone

With words left unsaid

Yaeh it makes my stomach turn

And it tears my flesh from bone to bone

How we turn a dream to stone

And we all die young

...........

Having awareness but no true sense of self

You find yourself enslaved in chains of earthly wealth

The unending chatter that plagues the mind

Confusion will be all that you find

Chaos reigns in an untamed mind

Still question all i know advancing foward

This fallacy i have disowned

You must quench the yearning and false desire

Only balance will elevate you higher

You must train the body and the mind to serve

Envisioning thoughts without words

Chaos reigns in an untamed mind

Still question all i know advancing foward

This fallacy i have disowned

Encaged in a world that fear creates

You must release yourself and liberate

I am seeking the way...

11:41 p.m. - 2003-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi