christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disce quasi semper victurus; vive quasi cras moriturus

I think I'm going to take heed of Calvin's advice. I told him about this idea for a comic book. I told him how I never have time to work on it, and I only have a couple characters and some plot ideas and of course the plot of the whole series. I think I want to place down in words what I want out of the book, then work from there. I have a few character sketches and notes on them. I only have absolute ideas on three. I talk about them later.

The idea was a story about conflicting wars between Heaven and Hell. The battle field always being Earth. Of course, someone most likely think that this is some sort of Spawn knockoff, but know that the stories are completely different...

It takes place on Earth in the future. Most likely in the next millenium. Though some things about the future are very advance and futuristic, most of the life style and the enviornment is primitive. Kind of like Masters of the Universe. Lucifer, the devil, for centuries has tried to take over Heaven. To do that, He must conquer Earth. Earth is sort of a test. If he can conquer a planet, his next step is a realm of the afterlife. So Heaven has laid upon the Earth several knights.

These nights being priests from around the world.

Each priest has a given skill with a weapon. A sword, axe, bowstaff, nunchucks (this is an english spelling, not the japanese), or archery. Each of them also has a given power of heaven's magic. The same for the demon's of hell. They each have a weapon and a certain power. Though their powers are darker, and more deceitful. Each Knight has his best chance with a demon with the same weapon. If he is caught fighting against a demon that has a different fighting technique, than he can not know how to defend himself.

My key character is an Irish Priest, named Natoem Maclaoud. Natoem is from a character I came up with for a story during school. It means child or new spawn or something like that. Which describes his character, he's kind of a rookie at being a knight, though he's one of the best. Maclaoud comes from the saga Highlander in which the main character was Conner Maclaoud. Except Conner was scottish. Anyway, he fights with a sword (how cliche) and his magic deals with ice or cold.

The other solid character is Lucifer. Lucifer fights with a sword as well and has an infinate source of magic. No one can possibly beat him. If a knight, even Natoem, is caught battling Lucifer, the only thing they can do is run and hope that he doesn't catch up.

The last is Natoem's sort of nemesis. He's a general in Hell's army and wander's from platoon to platoon whenever he pleases. I haven't come up with a name for him just yet, but I'm deciding between Serranid or Liev. He will fight with a sword as well and his magic will be with fire, coincidence?

I'm trying to come up with more priest personalities and some bystanders as well.

Well, on to a different subject. I have mononucleosis and strep. If things couldn't be any worst. I'm going to change my schedule tomorrow. I have a period that I don't want and I want to shift it to first. So far this is what I have:

1. Chemistry - Ollie

2. English - Orrison

3. Government - Jackson

4. Weight training - Strong

5. Aide - ???

6. Orchestra - Rosandick

I'm hoping to get rid of the aide and move that free time to first period. Then hopefully move everything up. More sleepy time in the morning. Tonight is my last night for fun, and I have nothing to do. This is so fucking irritating. If I wasn't so exhausted, I'd be able to do more things.

Oh well, I best be off to sleep.

3:45 p.m. - 2003-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi