christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Space Between

Different ways to view friendships. I can view some of my friendships as failures while others think of them as success. I have several different friendships that I'm not very proud of. Specifically one that has lost meaning in all shape and form. We do not really speak at all and only do on the occasional rendevous at Hollywood. Another relationship which I feel most at fault with would be that of a friendship that has turned into a mere aquaintance and that irritates for the fact that I am not really doing anything about it to fix it. Another friendship that I've lost interest about has absolutely nothing to do with my personal feelings or the other. One friendship we don't speak at all, and haven't for about five months. I don't try, nor does the other. I think the one that was the most surprising turn of events would be the one where we were practically best friends and turned to him hating me, an easy compensation for his inadequacies to be committed to a woman or perhaps his fellow junior high students calling him a faggot was to blame for this surprising ending to a story.

I say that one must cherish friendships, but also be completely aware. If one is not aware, nobody can see the knife heading for their back, or appreciate the amount of love that they are trying to give.

3:51 p.m. - 2003-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi