christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My serenity

This is a revision of one of my songs, My serenity. Hopefully it works better...

She was clearly irresistable

She could hold the world every night

It seems it doesn't matter

How much it hurts with all her might

She walks with a courage

That fills me instant bliss

I've seen her torture me

When she dares not to kiss

My pill's you

Don't misunderstand

That everything I give you

You don't need to give back

I can sleep more soundly

I can breathe more deeply

You're my only way out

My serenity

She has a way of laughing

That makes a baby, make it bright

She attains those special little things

That makes me feel it's more than right

She says she loves me so

But she hasn't got a clue

The strength of my returning favor

I love you, you say, I love you

My pill's you

Don't misunderstand

That everything I give you

You don't need to give back

I can sleep more soundly

I can breathe more deeply

You're my only way out

My serenity

She says she'll never make it

That she'll never have a chance

When she has the power to break it

And in truth she already has

And now I look up to her

With admiration so wide

She's everything I've looked for

She's always at my side

My pill's you

Don't misunderstand

That everything I give you

You don't need to give back

And I can sleep more soundly

I can breathe more deeply

You're my only way out

My serenity

My serenity

6:43 p.m. - 2003-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi