christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Every dog has his day, every day has it's way of being forgotten....Mom it's my birthday, what would you say?

Another day through the sustaining breath of my life. I'm thinking about several things at the moment and I figured I would write them down. Or type them down, or whatever....

Even though it's been months since we've talked and he is an unbelievable asshole, I find myself missing Jacob. I don't understand, but I think about him and how much fun him and I had, and I continue to laugh at the jokes we made or the stupid things we did. I don't understand it....it's a fucking intimidating thought. What if we were ever to become friends again, I would be paranoid that one day I will do something that he disapproves of, and before I realize it, he'll end up hating me for the rest of his life...again.

Tonight, Steph meets everybody and I couldn't be more excited. And from what I've noticed and come to understand, everyone else is excited too. I'm not sure if Steph is too thrilled about, I think she might be nervous, even though I know they are going to love her. Hopefully Mike doesn't hit on her. I think that one of the drawbacks is that Jasmine is not going. Another is that Bitch might not make it. Hopefully she will, because she is a fellow band-mate. It's bad enough that Becky can't go, but to add Steph would be horrific. She's already met Steve. Actually now that I think about it, she's met a few people that I wanted to go. Tristan, Sylvia and Steve N. Tonight will be quite the night.

Davin really wants me to front his band. I'd be lying if I said it wasn't the slightest bit tempting. But I'm not sure. I'm so reluctant about singing, it's astounding enough that I'm already fronting a band that I sing most of the time. When I think about me as a lead singer to a metal band, I'm not sure what I see myself as. When I'm thinking about this new band, I see many great things. I'm not sure exactly what to do. He and Nick have asked that I try it out and if I don't like it then I can leave.

As for the other band, I've come up with more and more ideas for songs. Two of which I'm very excited about. One is an idea that Steph put her contributions to. Her favorite passage from the bible is:

Love is very patient and kind, never jealous or envious, never boastful or proud, never haughty or selfish or rude. Love does not demand its own way. It is not irritable or touchy. It does not hold grudges and will hardly notice when others do it wrong. It is never glad about injustice, but rejoices whenever truth wins out. If you love someone you will be loyal to him no matter what the cost. You will always believe in him, always expect the best of him, and always stand your ground in defending him.---

I'm thinking of turning this into a song. Another idea was and Egyptian theme that I found very entertaining. Hopefully it all works out.

-Flower

5:44 p.m. - 2003-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi