christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancing Nancies

Could I have been

A parking lot attendant

Could I have been

A millionaire in Bel Air

Could I have been Lost somewhere in Paris

Could I have been

Your little brother

Could I have been

Anyone other than me

Could I have been

Anyone other than me

Could I have been

Anyone other than me

Could I have been

Anyone

He stands touch his hair his shoes untied

Tongue gaping stare

Could I have been a magnet for money?

Could I have been anyone other than me?

Twenty three and so tired of life

Such a shame to throw it all away

The images grow darker still

Could I have been anyone other than me? Then I

Look up at the sky

My mouth is open wide, lick and taste

What's the use in worrying, what's the use in hurrying

Turn, turn we almost become dizzy

I am who I am who I am who am I

Requesting some enlightenment

Could I have been anyone other than me?

Sing and dance I'll play for you tonight

And thrill at it all

Dark clouds may hang on me sometimes

But I'll work it out then I

Look up at the sky

My mouth is open wide, lick and taste

What's the use in worrying, what's the use in hurrying

Turn, turn we almost become dizzy

Falling out of a world of lies

Could I have been dancing nancy

Could I have been anyone other than me?

8:32 p.m. - 2003-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi