christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grey Street Pt. 2

Look at how she listens

She says nothing of what she thinks

Just listens to abuses

And by the kitchen sink...

She thinks, "Hey!

Why do I live to this?

I'm latest on life

How did it end like this?"

Oh, then the wrongs in her heart fall

And she feels the weight in lies

And the colors mix together to grey

Grey Street

Begging now the difference

She prays to God most everynight

Although she swears He doesn't listen

There's hope in her that He just might

She said, "I Pray!" "I Pray!" "I Pray!"

"But they fall on deaf ears

I'm supposed to take it all on myself

To get out of this place."

But soon the wrongs in her heart fall

And then she rode the light in

Oh, the pain now seems it's over

And again she sees the pain

And then the colors mix together to grey

On Grey Street

It's all colored in again

Take what you can from your dreams

Make it real as anything

Takes the work out of the courage

She said, "Please!" "Please!" "Please!"

"There's someone sleeping outside my door

I live on the corner of Grey Street

And the end of the world."

And the wrong in her whole plan

Is as hopeless as the day she came

And the man she calls her father

Ignores her and ignores her pain

Oh, when I walk out in the morning

In all this sunlight

And all the colors mix together to grey

On Grey Street

On Grey Street

It's Grey Street, you go

So, if you don't see your Heaven

Don't convince yourself you're done

Just 'cause the things around you seem heavy

Doesn't mean you can give up this ground

When you hold me down in the heart now

Move out and, oh, the wait is over

Oh, might notice of your worry

One another and you and I

And the colors mix together to grey

On Grey Street

On Grey Street

To grey...

5:03 p.m. - 2004-05-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi