christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American Baby

If these walls came crumblin' down
fell so hard to make us lose our faith
from what's left you'd figure it out
We still make lemonade taste like a summer day

stay, beautiful baby
I hope you
stay, American baby
American baby

nobody's laughing now
god's grace lost and the devil is proud
but I've been walking for a thousand miles
one last time I could see you smile

I hold on to you
you bring me hope I'll see you soon
and if I don't see you
I'm afraid we've lost the way

stay, beautiful baby
I hope you
stay, American baby
American baby

I hold on to you
you lift me up and always will
I see you in life
hope I don't get left behind

I hold on to you
you bring me hope I'll see you soon
and if I don't see you
I'm afraid we've lost the way

stay, beautiful baby
I hope you
stay, American baby
I hope you
stay, beautiful baby
I hope you
stay, American baby
American baby

11:51 p.m. - 2005-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi