christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elegy sucks

Time can really pass. I mean that fucker just keeps going without any stops. It's been a year since the Gorge '05 and we're coming up to two years since Gorge '06. Tonight is the DMB concert in Dallas. And the excitement is really starting to take hold so I figured I'd write another entry, and one that wasn't a movie review. Tonight is a slow night at work with nothing to do. So I went to my diary and started from my very first entry and just started reading. I've been reading for a couple hours now, and I'm barely to 2003. How many people with diaries actually take the time to go back and read what they used to feel. I mean my life went from drama geek to metal head to music major to filmmaker and always whiny and always infatuated. Yeesh, what the fuck was wrong with my youth. Did I actually used to think like that? Yeah, of course I did. It was easy to, especially being a drama student in Caldwell fucking Idaho.

I miss Caldwell a lot. Everyone knows that... right... let me rephrase. I realize that Caldwell was closer to me than I thought. I guess I just miss a lot of what used to be. I jump back and forth a lot about moving back. I mean, I don't want to leave Jess, and I know I'm not going to. I'm just really anxious to get back home. I'm going to visit in less than two weeks, so maybe I'll be reminded of all the things I loathed about that putrid little town. That lovely, beautiful, putrid little town.

And in light of the DMB madness, I'm putting in a little bonus history lesson on Elegy, since it is no more, and I have nothing to look forward to musically.

(As Himpees)

CHS Solo Night
2002

Tribute

CHS Solo Night
2002

Breakfast at Tiffany's

CHS Solo Night
2003

Crash Into Me

CHS Orchestra Class Performance
2003

Crash Into Me

CHS Solo Night
2004

Crush

(As Elegy)

CHS Unplugged: An Acoustic Evening
2004

Notice
Galadriel
Tripping Billies
Dirty
Jam With Me
Crash Into Me
Crush
October Tree
Warehouse~>
Dancing Nancies~>
Warehouse reprise
Always On My Mind
Tribute
Sister Song
Ants Marching

encore:
Stay

Caldwell Night Chuck Wagon
2004

Too Much
Jam With Me
Tripping Billies
Notice
Crash Into Me
Crush
Dirty

Moxie Java
2005

Don't Drink The Water
Viola Lady #
Dream Of Our Will
Tripping Billies *
Measurin Man #
Jam With Me *
Crash Into Me
Dirty *
Jim Olsen *$
Layla *$
Crush
Notice *%
Joyride *%

encore:
Viola Lady @
Little Girl @

@ Josh solo
* w/ Special guest Jennifer Richardson
# w/ Special guest Ben Kirby
$ w/ Special guest Brett Peterson
% w/ Special guest Chadwick DeFehr

Dare Festival
2005

Viola Lady
Dream Of Our Will
Joyride
Dirty
Notice
Too Much

Yeah. That was fun. You know, over to course of four years, we really didn't do shit. I've written plenty of material for a band to play many shows with, but we just had absolutely no motivation. Hmm. I think tomorrow I'm going to list all the songs that I've written and posted in this diary tomorrow. I kind of want to let you all in on the background of these songs. Let you know the history. Not that any of you care. But we'll see.

Oh by the way, I've finished the script. And it's fucking awesome. It's too long, but I'm still happy. Anyone interested for a read, give me a buzz.

3:41 a.m. - 2006-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi