christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'll be home for Thanksgiving, and this time I'll be there for a week, so I'll have enough time to see everyone (for those of you who want to see me). I'm working on a dinner for everyone to come to, and so far I've got Jennifer, Kristy, and Mike on it. Anyone interested, please give me shout and we'll plan it.

I'm looking to improve my film collection, because for whatever reason, it's looking so bland with very little life. I think that books, music, and movies are a great way to show a person's personality, and right now my collection makes me out to be pretty confusing. And a lot of my favorite movies, I don't own. Luckily, in Plano there's the Movie Trading co. which I had never heard of until I found it driving to work. But it's got a shitload of used and new movies, box sets, and tv shows. So far I've already purchased 20 flicks for probably $150. I've made myself a list of flicks I need to get to perfect my collection:

Donnie Darko
Reservoir Dogs
Jackie Brown
Kill Bill
Punisher
Mr. Holland's Opus
Hedwig and the Angry Inch
Rocky Horror Picture Show
Legend
Seven Samurais
Wizard of Oz
American Beauty
American History X
Dogma

and you know, there's the Superman Ultimate Collection coming out in November with like 10 discs of all the Superman movies, including Superman Returns and a George Reeve's Superman flick.

I've started a basic layout for my next draft of the script, and character ideas for my next script. I have to remember Noah and Yvonne. Remember. I've gone back and forth about posting my first draft on this little diary, but it keeps seeming like a complete waste of time. Seems like a lot of things are. Working registration, reviving dead friendships, and bands that don't play shows. Anyone?? That's right!!!! Elegy SUCKS!!!!!

You know what else I need to work on is my music collection. It's getting a little better, but I still have a long way to go. I'm slowly starting to build my Beatles collection, and I'm picking up more In Flames cd's, but I'm always thinking, why don't I have more Foo Fighters cd's? Or maybe I should get some Third Eye Blind. I'm still pissed that I gave so much of my metal collection away to Davin, which I'm starting to buy back.

I need:
Fear Factory-Demanufacture
Fear Factory-Obsolete
Fear Factory-Digimortal
Ill Nino-Confessions
Ill Nino-Revolution
Spineshank-Strictly Diesel
Spineshank-Height of Calloussness
Sevendust-Sevendust
Sevendust-Home
Sevendust-Animosity
Mudvayne-LD50
Mudvayne-End of all things to come
In Flames-Reroute to Remain
Killswitch Engage-Alive or Just Breathing
Killswitch Engage-End of Heartache
40 Below Summer-Invitation to the Dance
Downthesun-Downthesun
StaticX-Wisconsin Death Trip
StaticX-Machine
Taproot-Gift
Taproot-Welcome
Deftones-Around the Fur
Deftones-Adrenaline
Deftones-White Pony
Shadows Fall-Art of Balance
Skinlab-Revolting Room

I went to Hooters believe it or not with a guy from work. It was the first time I've actually gone out with a friend from Texas. So I guess I'm moving up in the world. Not sure Hooters was an appropriate place, but I had a couple beers and watched a game on the big screen, so that wasn't too bad. I just need to learn how to manage my time a lot better. I've realized that I get bored way to fucking easily. I need to learn how to calm down some.

4:30 a.m. - 2006-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi