christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You used to laugh under the covers, maybe not so often now.

This is my first blog after coming home. Comics are put away, posters on the walls, and the dvd's out on display. However, there is absolutely no room for my Wizard magazines. Space is small in the room, but cozy. Enough to get me by. With only a week under my belt, it's already easy to say it's good to be home.

I turned 21 last Wednesday. Not the biggest birthday, however it wasn't spent in Texas. Went to the movies with Brandy and to a bar with Brenda. Dinner with my family on Friday and phone calls from my sister in California and Jess in Texas. You'd think for your 21st you spend it with magnificent, titanic celebration. It's Sunday and I have yet to even get drunk. With an ear infection and a sinus infection following the day after my birthday, and my car's transmission going to fuck leading me to buy a new car, this year's birthday might not have been the greatest. I'm still waiting for that great surprise party that'll never happen.

First jam with the band last night that actually quickly dispersed into beer pong and grabassin'. Not much accomplished. Our first show with me being the permanent bass player is on Tuesday at the boquet. I think I'm ready.

Last night, I also had my first visit to a strip club... DON'T go to those. The lack of comfort and embarassment reminds me that either there is no god, or he really really hates me. I had stripper saliva on my chest. Another one purred in my ear. Are you serious? And a personal note, slapping your ass is not sexy, it's scary. You know what is sexy? Layers. Anyone? That's right... Chandler.

Tomorrow I start orientation before I go back to the hospital. You know that welcoming that I felt I was lacking? I felt some of it at West Valley. So many people welcoming me back and happy to be working with me. As much as I used to complain, that place really took care of me. I'm excited to wear scrubs again.

I got the closure I was looking for from Jessica. Now I think her and I can really be friends. I'm trying to relax myself before trying to see everyone I can. In a week I've barely seen anyone, and I'm already exhausted. There is so much going on here that spending all your time far away, only worrying about going to work leaves your attention to the present a little distracted. I'm finding myself with a lack of confidence. I was going to stay in last night, until I thought that you don't make oppurutnities for yourself waiting at home. I don't even know if I'm ready for said confidence, but regardless I waste my life in a constant mellow trepidation.

Tonight is going to be my first hang easy night for the week. Just laying in my new huge comfortable bed watching season 6 of Friends. Still my favorite season.

If you're over 21, go to the Boquet on Tuesday to see the band play. I guarantee you'll have a good time. For those I haven't seen yet, you'll be getting a call soon. I hope you're all doing well, and I'll be seeing ya.

That's all for now.

I'm Ron Burgundy?

6:39 p.m. - 2007-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi