christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing is obscene if we just close our eyes

Out of all the villains shown on the Closed Circuit TV in the Batman '66 film, the Joker was listed second. Penguin, Joker, Riddler, and Catwomen. The shark attacked Batman, which sounded Fishy (Penguin) and it was at sea... or C for Catwoman, and the shark was pulling his leg, like the Joker, and the whole thing was a sinister riddle. Riddle, riddle - er. Riddler. First of all, to have the Joker, the greatest foe Batman has and will always face listed second is ludacris. Second, the writers for the show and movie really spent no time on plot development that they have to resort to the most ridiculous explanations for the involvement of such a rogues gallery. Caesar Romero was also to pompous an ass too shave his fucking moustache. THEY PAINTED OVER IT!!!!

I loved the Riddler's portrayl in TAS. It was so relaxed that it just seemed more sinister than the other incarnations.

I'm trying to live my life here as seperate from Texas as possible, and with that, it comes with some consequence. But we all have to roll with our punches, and right now I'm feeling happy. My job is going excellent, and I'm spending real time with my friends.

For instance, the other night Marbella and Kort treated me to dinner at their place. The enchiladas were so choice. And tonight I just paid them back by cooking some righteous spaghetti. It's strange experiencing those grown up moments.

Here's your Friends trivia for the day. What were the fake names of Chandler and Ross on their fake ID's? Scroll down for the answer.

Here's a question, why is everything labeled in the batcave? I swear if it isn't ridiculous enough that Adam West and Burt Ward make absolute fools of themselves, the labels don't help. But yet, we still love it. Why?

Tonight I'll start working on the superhero script. If all goes well, I'll have it finished by the end of the week.

I almost feel like I'm just writing in here to update rather than to right a real entry. I've spent the last few weeks trying to catch up to the pace of the rest of the Idahoans. Sometimes it's hard to believe I'm here. Sometimes time goes by so fast, I can't seem to keep track of everything that's going on. I'm having difficulty experiencing being an uncle again. Christ, if only there was less need for worry.

Well, I need to say something to everyone. Nothing really inspirational, and nothing really passionate...

Be yourself. Trying to be everybody's guy is the worst thing you could possibly do. I found that out last night when I realized I owe nothing and yet I keep trying to make up for this unnecessary guilt. I worked to hard to build myself back up to let it be rearranged by my past. I'm back home, and that dumb fuck who spent his year in Texas trying to be everything he's not is finally out. I've been depressed, alone, spiteful, and most of all cynical because of a year in place filled with so much wrong. I belong here. I deserve to be here. Plain and simple, only you can define yourself, not the opinion of others.

I've finished with what I have to say. I'll close with one more finaly thought. With all the utilities at his disposal... the Batmobile, the Batwing, the crime lab, the unbelievably high gigabite computer, the batarangs, the cloaking devices, the gas powered magnetic grappling gun, the secret passage ways, and an endless supply of high tech batsuits, etc. etc. etc... In the '66 movie, why the fuck is Batman almost killed by a torpedo because his utility belt transmitter runs out of batteries? He's the world's smartest and greatest detective. WHY THE FUCK CAN'T HE SUPPLY LONG LASTING, FULLY CHARGED BATTERIES???!!!!

I'm spent

Oh, and the answer: Clifford Alvarez and Roland Chang

-Flower

11:10 p.m. - 2007-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi