christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Will Possess Your Heart

Compelled to write. This obsession of jotting my thoughts down on paper or typing them online will probably soon get the best of me. I plan on possibly printing every entry in Diaryland and blogs in Myspace to make a packet of memoirs that I can muse upon when wondering what has happened to that fifteen year old boy who spent much of his adolescence building an idea of what true love is, unaware of how abrasive and mercurial the later teens and early twenties can be.

Much of my time is spent building ideas for projects that go unproduced due to scheduling conflicts... no, I won't talk about this yet again.

I've tried to reshape my persona as a grandson to accomodate my grandmother and her illness. It's truly unfortunate that it took lung cancer, pancreatic cancer, and adrenal cancer to doubt my roles as a grandson.I give medicine when I can, and try most frequently to visit, as these past few weeks have shown me that there truly is little time left. I also notice the insensitivities from my my father towards my mother, which makes me question my role as a son. Perhaps I don't hear both sides of the story, but it still becomes harder and harder not to view my dad as the stereotypical "Moore Hypocrite".

Starla and I have surpassed the introductory stage of our relationship, most commonly accompanied with excitement, trepidation, frequent sex and education with each other. We have now settled into the routine of enjoying each other's company with or without sex and expecting the normal day roll. However, I still carry the excitement and profound happiness I felt when first kissing her, and still learn new things about her everyday. I try to be the man she deserves by looking to my inspirations. My mother goes above and beyond for my father, and has without a shadow of a doubt shown me what it means to be a good spouse or significant other. Dan Conner from Roseanne does a lot for his wife, while still maintaining those amusing little wisecracks, despite how insane she is. I try to remember what it means to be a boyfriend, and what it must be like to be in her shoes. I simply won't show anything but the utmost appreciation for having her in my life. So I'll help her out around the house, make her dinner, and massage her every night and sometimes rub her feet a little extra when she's had a hard day at work. By the way, I love her feet. I love her.

Speaking of the culinary, I've become more interested at perfecting my cooking. Before, I made decent dishes that had passed off for meals. But as I tend to be the one cooking for Starla and Noah, I want to deem myself as impressive as I can be. I made a meal I've done before consisting of teriyaki salmon and garlic buttery herbish shrimp and scallops that has always came out par. But adding cornstarch for a try, varying the ingredients and cook times, along with really glazing the salmon, I made a very exquisite cuisine. I find myself wanting to take on recipes and try new soups and salads. I feel I can't stop at italian, and want to make complex treats out of simple ingredients. And then it dawns of me, I'd love to study cooking. I morosely add this to the list of easily unattainable career choices.

But I do know I need to do something about my current job. Right now, I'm not a fan.

I've gotten really big into NES emulators recently. Something about playing those fantastic games makes me reminisce about waiting for my turn to play Mario 3 or enjoying the time spent playing multiplayer with my brother. I also remember playing Ocarina of Time. By far one of the greatest games of all time. Sometimes I try to compare the franchise of Legend of Zelda and the Final Fantasy series and try to decipher which is better. On the one hand you had a great battle system, with colorful storylines, and a fairy to follow you to boot. On the other, you have Cloud, gunblades, mages, and Nobuo Uematsu. But now I'm just getting geeky.

Television has become dull as I work on Thursdays, leaving me unavailable to watch The Office, and Heroes was on hiatus and won't return until September for season three. Which reminds me, I'm contemplating selling my comic books. I'm hoping to get a little more cash, and the lot has some potential to score me a few hundred.

I miss spending those precious fifteen minutes in the comic stores. The one good thing about Texas was the Madness Comic Book Shop a few blocks away from my house. Fantastic enabler for my money-vacuuming habit.

...Okay I'm off.

3:27 p.m. - 2008-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi