christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MHU

Had an amazing weekend, as far as relief from a depression goes. We spent Friday night playing cards with one of McCartney's friends from work. I was apprehensive about going, as it seems I've lost the motivation to have fun with any out-of-home activity. This was also not helped by the fact that the last time her friends saw me was during the middle of a low point in my mood. However, I was met with smiles and understanding. They were full of jokes, and conversation and I never felt unwelcome. Starla and I had a little bit of a row of sorts, but it was resolved well before the evening. We even went home feeling extremely goofy, falling asleep to "It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia."

Saturday was a very active day. We stopped by a pawn shop where we collected quite a few movies for very cheap. Starla and I enjoyed each other's company while shopping at Cost Plus, Target, and stores that I've forgotten. I picked up a bottle of wine with a couple wine glasses, and we ended our spree at Albertson's where I bought salmon, shrimp, and scallops for a dinner and salad that I wanted to prepare for her. I've felt extremely reliant on the need to make quick meals our take advantage of delivery, so naturally I felt the need to make a romantic dinner for Star.

Sunday we enjoyed another night alone, and spent much of it relaxing on the couch. My attitude was nothing but optmistic and joyful. I felt nothing but the upmost love for life. It even continued through until Monday where I picked up Noah from his Dad's and spent the evening at my mom's, then Dairy Queen for dinner, and Winco for groceries. Somewhere after midnight however, the gloom began to take over.

As the pesimism and melancholy engulfed me, Starla was nothing but supportive. She had encouraging words and made me feel the furthest from alone that I could be. Her patience is so important to me.

Wednesday night was better than expected. We had the table read for my latest script at my house. While Noah watched Speed Racer upstairs, Brenda, Cami, Nick, Star and I read our vulgarity filled script with much amusement. Steve couldn't make the read, so Starla filled in (like a champ) and read Steve's lines like a pro. Something about a woman saying "They q-tipped my dick!" just brings out a natural humor.

I've been writing down some of my favorite moments with Star as a way, to give myself therapy through everything...

4:40 a.m. - 2008-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi