christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate milk

There's a patient who is in critical condition across from my desk, who happens to come from Hindu descent. While I was running through my charts, I could hear his wife singing to him. And though (of course) I couldn't understand the words, I felt a cryptic chill going through me as the entire CCU was quiet except for the song. I feel sorry for the wife, because there is an over-apparent language barrier that none of seem able to get through, and she has to resort to a blue translation telephone to ask important questions about his condition. I feel very fortunate to not have to be in her situation.

I've felt a strong appreciation for things I have in my life. And whenever I feel this way, I want to them out as much as possible to... I suppose keep that feeling with me. This last week and weekend was difficult, and it after discussion with my doctor, I increased my Lexapro dosage. I was able to be honest with Starla about a fear of cheating that I have, and though she did get defensive and angry, she settled and appreciated me telling her the truth. She was very understanding, and I feel I can start working on my fear of getting hurt.

We went and saw Trivium and All That Remains on Friday night. We met up with Kort and Davin for a pretty kick ass show. Let's be clear that Starla is not a fan of metal, and the music pretty much gives her a headache. But when I told her I wanted to go, she stepped up with out a question and said we should go. And it turns out, she really enjoyed herself. She was giving the corna and bouncing to Trivium's thrash on the stage. It was a blast. She even got the guitarist to ATR to sign her arm.

I've been struggling with Noah, discipline wise. Perhaps he no longer sees me as a authority figure, because he doesn't do what I tell him to do. I've been working with Star for a strategy plan, and hopefully we'll be able to figure something out.

4:58 a.m. - 2008-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi