christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sneeze

I'm finding less and less motivation to write here, even though plenty has been going on. Between me taking up smoking again and joining a new band, I'm finding myself occupied with tasks as oppose to feeling useless and immobile. I'm even reading again. It's amazing how something so simple as reading a book can make you feel the vitality in life. I've been thinking more clearly than I have in a long time, and I don't feel the pressures and stress that was plaguing me before. I'm sure I'll spike again at some point, but it's a comfort to know that there are moments of pleasant emotional sedation.

I'm in a melodic death metal band, and it's exactly the kind of music I've been longing to play for the last five years. And on top of that, it's some of the most difficult music that I've been playing or writing. I've missed playing for so long that it feels a little unbelievable.

I'm going to be a stepdad. That's weird.

12:57 a.m. - 2010-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi