christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I looked up in the tree, expecting to see the flourishing colors of red, orange, and yellow, and instead found a squirrel raping a bird. He might as well have raped Autumn as well.

I noticed an update on facebook that said Ben Kirby was possibly starting a new gig. I illuminated at the thought of starting something with him as a side project that included such amazing talent and an outlet for some new musical creativity that I don't really get to use in a melodic death metal band. While I didn't quite ask and wasn't rejected in a straightforward way, I still ended up feeling like the fat kid in gym class.

"Aww gee, can't I play some guitars with ya Ben? I've gotten real good, honest!"

"Piss off kid..."

Again, not verbatim. Oh well. That's just how life is, I guess. I don't know why I feel like I want start something on the side, considering I couldn't promise a commitment to it anyway. I mean, I'm stressed out working with Mortal Ashes right now, and we're on a fucking hiatus.

The hospital was out of power for a couple hours and we were running on our generators. It's funny how that first moment of blackness strikes initial panic in all of us, even though we know that we have an entire auxiliary supply to rely on. Gosh, people are stupid.

Speaking of work, my job has given me enormous oppurtunity to work on writing. Since my job responsibilites have dwindled to basically three core priorities, it leaves me with hours of time I'm looking to occupy. But when I have the laptop in front of me, I'd rather be entertained. I get inspiration just as much as the next person, but my muses and motivation on last so long before the general malaise and boredom engulfs me. Alas, fall is upon us, and I do feel more creative during this season. While the summers I usually spend depressed, the time now is for whimsies. Let's hope I get caught up with the turning leaves and colder weather for some artistic spirit.

Fuck, I've gotten so fat.

9:41 p.m. - 2011-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi