christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today's Date

Starla filed papers a couple weeks ago against her ex-husband to gain joint custody of her daughter, and in a week or so we will be going to court to determine the outcome. It's difficult to remain without emotion during this whole process, but even by crazy standards, Star's ex is kind of warped in the head. He's very manipulative of Katie in making her think Star is an ineffective person, let alone mother, and it's because of that dickish personality that it makes winning all the more important. I don't want him to think that this kind of behavior works in his favor. I don't want him to have the satisfaction. If we were to lose, I have no doubt in my mind that he would use the court's decision as "proof" to Katie that Star is a bad mother.

I know that I'm in a biased position, but I like to think that I'm an objective kind of person, and in even from other standpoints, it's clear that this douche is banana-nut bread. My sister once said she felt sorry for him, that his mentality is based on his twisted upbringing. And I know that plenty of people grow up in such hostile and deprecating environments, and it heavily affects a person's sense of self worth and mental health. But there are plenty of outstanding examples of people who still chose to the greater path of self preservation and being the good person, as opposed to succubing to that selfish and derranged behavior. I don't know, I have a hard time feeling sorry for people in those situations, which is pretty selfish on my part because I know I've never been near that situation before. But opinions can form pretty strong when it comes to the outcome of ones daugter, or stepdaughter in my case.

Mortal Ashes is still on its hiatus, but we might have found a new drummer that can fit the mold. We're meeting up on Wednesday to work on the songs that he's been practicing on his own, so we'll see how that develops. The EP is finished, but needs to be copied for distribution, and we're taking our time on that because we want to release it during a show, and also because it's pretty spendy. Starla was mentioning how supportive she was of the whole thing, which definitely made me feel pretty good.

8:20 p.m. - 2011-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi