christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Podcasting

It appears I'm on the path to a podcast! After deliberating on the idea for a while, I decided to try and pull any motivation I could conjure and invited Mike and Steve in on the fun. I was abble to acquire some equipment for the project and hopefully we'll be recording by this weekend. The only thing I'm concerned about is the other guys losing interest. I have absolutely no qualms with traveling to Boise to make it happen, so I hope that their hearts stay in it. Steven said he had been wanting to do a podcast for sometime, but never found the opportunity do so. Mike seemed interested, but I hope he gets more excited about it once we start.

I've come to a pivotal point of my early adulthood in that I hope to become more centered and responsible. I've been reflecting on my choices as of late and found that I spend too much of my efforts skating by as opposed to exceeding what's expected of me. My goal is to apply more concentration on my work ethic, so that I may feel a sense of pride in what little I do for the hospital. I also I'm hoping to groom myself into a more ideal husband so I can keep an incentive for Starla to stay with me, not that she has plans for leaving.

I suppose it's hard because I don't feel I have the will power to follow through on it, and I don't have a support group other than my wife and siblings. I have friends of course, but I hardly see them and they all have lives of their own. Sometimes I find myself thinking about my obsession with Friends and wonder why I don't have a group of fellows within a breath's distance. It's weird to think about 15 year old me, that asshole from ten years ago.

11:59 p.m. - 2011-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi