christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

14 lbs down

I get into the habit of staying up after work on Wednesday mornings so that I may play my allotted time of Skyrim, eventually falling asleep around 2 in the afternoon. Then I wake up at 10 in the evening and waste yet another day that could have contained the moment of creative achievement I've been searching for this new year. While I haven't had any profound conceptions of entertainment, I was able to get a few things done.

I scored another collection of comics for 36 cents an issue, and am now looking to buy the rest of this seller's catalogue for down to 15 cents per ish. I wasn't really looking for more books when I decided to buy these, but after reviewing my score of Spidey's I got from him, I found that his comics were about 95% in pristine condition, and the collecter and nerd inside of me almost burst through my composed exterior and screamed, "SQUEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!"

Played more on the guitar so that I may satisfy my goal for the year and ended up coming up with more material for the band. The rust is starting to chip away and I'm now getting more comfortable playing the technical stuff.

I had no contact at all from Steve, despite my numerous and annoying phone calls to get his attention. So Manhugs ended up being recorded with just myself and Mikey. His roommate and, I assume, girlfriend, were watching flicks in the living room, so we opted to pod in his bedroom. The episode captures a little bit of what was really a hilarious and awkward attempt to power through the recording while lying side by side, faces mere inches away from a glorious mankiss. We discussed heavily about our days in drama, as that's how we became friends, and poked a lot of fun at our naive, teen selves. We drank some beer and laughed a lot, which made me feel a lot better about doing this project. I just finished editing the episode and I'm about to listen to it straight through to make sure I didn't miss anything. I also need to confirm with Mike about which names to censor out. Listening to it, I hadn't realized how many names we drop, and I'm afraid that a good portion of the talk will have an over-abundance of bleeps.

I had a great night with my wife as well, some intimacy that was well deserved. Last entry I wrote, I had menttioned getting her a gift for our four years together. She was very please, I'm happy to say.

Today, another jam. We worked more on new material I've written and the song is definitely shaping up. Sometimes it's uncomfortable working on stuff I've written because of our other guitarists lack of response. I can never tell if he likes the stuff I'm writing and have yet to get used to his apathetic mannerisms. I get a lot of vocal support from everyone else, which helps considering my desire for approval... and yet I just want the little shit to say my stuff is good.

We're opening for a couple well established death metal bands in March, and it will be the perfect show to start our performing again. No progress yet on the CD's, so I'm afraid we might not be able to sell merch at this show, but eventually we'll get it done. I mean, if we were able to finish in the studio, we should have no problem getting these damn discs made.

I was going to discuss more, but I've decided it might be time to move on.

5:22 a.m. - 2012-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi