christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lithopedion

I know I shouldn't be excited about this. It's a internet radio program that holds no educational value and his very minimal entertainment... and yet, I'm so ecstatic that we got ten downloads. From friends, family... seeing that stats on the webpage amuses and satisfies me for the sole fact that I'm doing what I set out to do. And the best part, I'm having fun. I still haven't heard from Steve, and it makes me question his role in the future if he's even interested, but the possibilities are endless, and I had a great time lying face to face with Mikey. I'm working on artwork for a logo now, and it's looking pretty sharp. Nothing fancy, but just a sketch of us three as chibis. We'll see how it turns once I ink it.

I'm trying to sell tickets to the March show for Mortal Ashes. It's hard to market tickets for an event that takes place on a Tuesday. I'm actually a little nervous about both the turnout and my performance. The guys'll do fine, but it's been a while since I've been on stage, and my hands tire easily when we practice these songs. Not to mention the new shit we're writing. It's probably just the amount of plates spinning, so I'll breathe through it.

I was invited to see a Kevin Smith show with Brenda, and it made me realize that I never hang with her anymore. I don't talk, text... and this was someone who has been nothing less than an amazing friend. I need to show more love to this person. The ideas... gift? Dinner? She deserves the best.

5:14 a.m. - 2012-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi