christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Santorum = Ass Jelly

As I continue my arduous quest into adulthood, I've begun to tie up loose ends regarding my credit history. I had one negative item in collections from an apartment complex I lived in when I was eighteen, and a credit card that was nearly to its maximum. Last week, we called the collection agency and settled for the original amount owed, and we paid half of the balance on the credit card, which will hopefully bring my credit score up a bit higher. The goal is to buy a house, and since the market is great for purchasing, we can't sit on the opportunity any longer. It has actually become very enthralling in a way I haven't experienced. To think of me owning a home is to think of David Bowie without a codpiece in Labyrinth.

I just finished editing the latest podcast, and fuck me if it isn't amazing. We zip through plenty of topics in an hour's time and manage to be funny through most of it, and stop to reflect on how amazing Steve's mom is. I'm hoping this will be the episode that keeps people listening, because this is the standard that I will hold the rest of the podcasts to. I also listened to Steve's other podcast, NiceBros. It was funny and entertaining, though I felt a twinge of jealousy when I thought it sounded like Steve was more excited than he usually is with me and Mike. Alas, the stuff we have is great, and I'm just glad to be able to hang with the two of them. Maybe, one day, we can do a mashup of the two pods.

Had to miss band practice. Brandon was scheduled to work during our normal jam time, so they got together around noon which was to early for me to go without skipping on sleep before work. They worked on a new track from Steve, and at this rate, we'll have plenty of new material for the first show of the year.

The weight loss is getting harder. I feel I'm overindulging all the time and I'm not seeing results like I want. Of course, I don't think anybody ever sees what they expect. And it's not like I'm active in any way. The best thing I can do is stay the course and keep myself motivated to uphold my willpower.

I read a frightening entry from Stephanie's diary. We don't talk much so it's hard to guage how she's doing, and when we do, she tells me how hard things can be sometimes. But this entry with it's cryptic aura actually jolted me for its direct honesty. I know the intention of the entry was to explain how things are well with the new movie that she's doing, and I couldn't be more proud, but it saddens me that I feel helpless at being there for her. I suppose it's selfish of me to want to think of me during these periods, as she has every right to invite or reject anybody during her depression and self reflection. It's hard when a best friend lives hundreds of miles away. I want to tell her that I'm here for anything that she needs, but I don't want to patronize her, like I don't think she's strong enough to take care of herself.

I suppose I just have to evaluate my place. As I type this, I wonder two things... what's the best approach to comforting a friend when she's down, and why is Doogie Howser the voice in my head that narrates my words?

5:44 a.m. - 2012-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi