christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Does anybody remember Dan Aykroyd was in Temple Of Doom?

It's getting easier to say that I'm addicted to beer. Not so much an alcoholic... at least I don't think. I would rather go with nothing than try some hard liquor to fuzz my perspective. However, now that I'm thinking about it, I'm considering the truth to the above comment. It stems from my love for drinking a beer when I get off work. Perhaps it's the relaxation and wind down that gets me, because it's much easier to refuse a beer when I'm not working. It just makes me anxious sometimes when I think that I can't have a cold one while sitting on the couch watching my shows. Woe is me... and my liver.

I don't feel as creatively motivated at work as I was previous weeks, go figure. But, part of it is the result of accomplishing goals that I set out to do for the band, and desiring to do more design as opposed to composition. But, if I don't write while I'm here, I know I won't motivate myself at home. Perhaps I should divide my creative time into those two categories: design and composition. It could also be that it's only January and I'm not learning to pace myself. Should I add more projects? I felt before that the list I came up with was plenty difficult to aspire to, but maybe something during the summer could be added so that I may spend my indoor time doing... I just lost interest in what I was talking about.

Not much going on this work week, busy one day, steady the next. I did make quite a few people at a meeting uncomfortable when I joked about my boss' boss calling me fat. My fat mouth --heh-- always likes to take opportunities to make people laugh, and clearly I wrongly guaged the group in attendence as humorists. A few chuckles and a groan left me with regret. I don't know why I'm seeking the approval from these people, anyway. I suppose I do... I'm very egocentric. That is apparent to most people that know me. Maybe one day I'll learn to be the guy who stays quiet in the meeting as opposed to the guy looking for attention. To be fair, it's not like I was the daft chick who talked for no rational reason.

6:30 a.m. - 2012-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi