christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope, friends... hope

I'm preparing myself to feel powerless as I have to send my laptop to Dell for repair. Which means no podcast for this week. Downloads are in the low numbers so I've got to step up my game to promote.

I've been put into an uncomfortable position in the band, it seems. I have the feeling that Trevor hasn't been keen on Davin for some time and he's quick to relay criticisms to me for my opinion. I don't hang out much with Davin outside of the band, so I don't know what nuances Trevor could be complaining about, but the fact that I'm the go-to person puts a wrench in the gears, considering I don't want to talk behind somebodies back. Unless, of course, they're not acquainted with me. In that instance, I run my fucking mouth off.

My advice to Trevor will be to confront Davin about his problems, but that won't solve Trevor's dislike of his continued involvement in the group. I'm not sure that Steve would have an opinion for or against, and Brandon might feel restrained considering his only recent participation. What then? I've already kicked him out once for an issue that offended me, and ended up resolving the issue through a chat.

I really don't want to seek a new member again, and I think Davin has some positive influence. I do hope we get past this issue swiftly.

6:33 a.m. - 2012-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi