christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Malaise, how beautiful and heartbreaking

No milestones to report just yet, except for the very odd detail that I watched the Super Bowl. I wasn't even at a party or with a group of people. I voluntarily watched four hours of football by myself on the couch of my living room when I could have read comics or played video games. I didn't particularly obtain any enjoyment out of it, and I still came out not giving a shit about football... perhaps I didn't want to be left out of what the country was doing at that time. That must be the same reason why I requested to be invited to pinterest.com, even though the descriptions I read about the website don't really interest me.

Booking more shows it seems, though I can't get anybody to buy tickets that I have on me. Money is hard to keep track of, but overall I'd say we're doing well. I've been putting forth more effort to locate the perfect house to buy, so far without results. A lot of the keepers are all ready under contract, so it's just going to take more looking.

I think I need to re-evaluate my "novel" idea. I was originally going for a super-hero themed story, but the more that I think about it, if I were to have only one that I would finish, I think I'd want it to be somewhat personal and with some reflection on things about me that I'm proud of and that I regret. The issue is I'm not sure if it will be interesting to write. When I think about it in my head, I think it would be something I'd want to read... but putting down on paper, like I attempted a couple years ago, just doesn't satisfy my creativity. I suppose it's only an outline that I'm responsible for finishing by year's end, so I could always see where it takes me.

I took my mom to the doctor's office to check up on some back pain that she was having. It actually made me feel good, like I was a competent son. We had dinner with my parents and my sister's family. All in all, it was a pretty laid back week off.

5:58 a.m. - 2012-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi