christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

But soft, what light through yonder window breaks...

Oh fuck me for I might be about to do something extremely stupid. I'm watching the fake documentary I'm Still Here with Joaquin Phoenix and admiring his commitment to his role, when after a few hours, it makes me think of acting. Thinking about playing an eccentric role, I started looking up different plays that have existed and were admired for their writing. After being bored of this, I look up local theaters around the area and discover a place in Boise that does performances. For a play in April, they are holding auditions tomorrow. Is this a weird hand of fate? On top of that, all of the performance dates are on my days off, save for one that's early afternoon on a Sunday, but that doesn't prevent anything.

The play is called "Rabbit Hole", and it centers around a woman and her husband grieving over the loss of their child. The casting call doesn't list any age, and doesn't call for any preparations for the audition, claiming they'll have you read on site. I can't stop thinking about it, and my heart is kind of jumping at the idea. It would mean holding off shows on Fridays and Saturdays for a few weeks, and I need to know what rehearsal times are. A lot of reservations, and only one motivation. But it's a big motivation.

I have a day to think about it, so we'll see.

Work started in a weird mood. I was sure I was in an alternate timeline, as if the TARDIS transported me to a cross-dimensional rift that calls for reparations to the paradoxes made. Alas, I don't have a sonic screwdriver, although I saw an app that emulated such a device. Eventually, things settled down, though my anxiety ran rampant when I had to enter several isolation rooms that did not mesh well with my OCD. Several bleach scrubs later, it's now time for me to go home.

I'll be celebrating Valentine's Day, and my first thought was to get Star some earrings, but I've done that before, and it seems generic. Perhaps something more akin to her personality? Fuck... if it's not broken, don't fix it right? Valentine's Day is celebrated for the shine and glitter.

... I sound like an asshole.

6:03 a.m. - 2012-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi