christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing too introspective

It turned out that the auditions weren't last Saturday, but a week after. When I found this out, I was a little surprised to find that I was disappointed. For a reason I can't quite explain, other than doing something I haven't done in years, I really wanted to try out and see if I had the guts to follow through. I've had a few days to think about it, and still have a few more, but I get excited the more and more I ponder. I read the script twice and enjoy its potential. Of course, now I feel I'm getting way too ahead of myself because I don't even know what the theater is looking for to fill the role.

I told my sister and mother about it, Jody being very enthusiastic. When I told Starla, she was kind of apathetic. She said "oh yeah" and "are you going to" but that was about it, until the next day when she saw me reading the script on my phone and asked more information. Perhaps she thought it was another idea that would disappear after a while, which wouldn't be a harsh response. If anybody knows as much about my inability to finish goals, it's definitely her.

She got me a guitar rack for Valentine's Day which I thought was cool. I got her some shiny ruby earrings that she ended up liking and wearing throughout the weekend. She came home with a new haircut that got my dick pretty hard... and I said exactly that to her, which prompted a laugh. Overall, it was a good weekend. I got to see a movie with my brother and jammed with the band.

The new song I wrote is finished between me, Steve and Brandon. Davin needs to finish his bass lines, and Trevor needs lyrics and the song is finished. I'm excited about the enthusiasm it produces. It's very unrelenting, 100 mph death metal track that shows off a lot of guitar work and drum technique. It'll be killer to perform it live.

6:31 a.m. - 2012-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi