christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Old Sport\"

I remember reading some of Great Gatsby in high school, barely getting through a couple chapters before deciding it sounded a lot like "rich people" problems. A random interest prompted me to reevaluate my opinion and I read the book cover to cover during my shift last night, and now I can safely come to the conclusion that... yes... "rich people" problems. A lot of whores habit the East and West eggs, apparently.

Aspirated in my sleep and woke this morning with an unbearable burning in my chest and throat, culminating in some shortness of breath and back pain. I feel like I did when I had a small bout of pneumonia a couple years back, and sitting still in an uncomfortable chair for 12 hours feels like torture. I'm almost tempted to skip my morning beer altogether and go straight to bed... almost.

As soon as my loan gets approved in a couple weeks, we might have found a house to put an offer on. The moment couldn't come soon enough when I finally get to move out of the house I'm in now.

More tomorrow, promise.

6:29 a.m. - 2012-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi