christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are there Pringles crumbs in my beard?

Difficult night at work, but survived. Got to learn some new things and hopefully apply them in the future. Got some reading done and toyed around with my recently returned laptop. I contacted our CD duplication guy to force a beginning to the process. No more bullshitting, time to get it done.

An offer was made on our house, and there's little doubt that the bank will accept, which means we'll have 30 days to find a new home and get the fuck out. Haven't gotten the go ahead on the new loan, but the house is almost picked and I don't we'd have any trouble getting moved to a new home. It's exciting to think of a new start with my wife, and not have it related to anything from the past.

I didn't really feel weird, knowing her ex husband lived in the same house at one point, even when we'd have sex. She had eventually made the home her own, and I never thought much beyond it being her house. But over time, I found I didn't really like the house for it's blandness and unwelcoming vibe.

Perhaps I can learn to be more handy and able bodies as well. Maybe I'll discover a pride in owning a home which will translate to me attaining more masculinity. Not a bunch, but just enough to mask the girly gestures and geek lore that will decorate my bonus room.

6:46 a.m. - 2012-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi