christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keeping Up With The Cardassians

After my work days, I spent a lot of my time finishing my current video game (MGS2) with the goal of eventually completing all the main games in the series so I can review them on my podcast website, which I've been doing for shits and giggles. Mostly for shits though.

I don't remember what happened on Wednesday, other than eating pizza at home with Noah and Starla. Noah had been discussing his troubles with another kid at school, which again brought up questions on how to deal with the bully situation. I've tried to build up his confidence, telling him that he needs to ignore them because he's way smarter and important to allow his time to be used with such nonsense, but it's clear he's pretty sick of being targeted for abuse. The next day, apparently there was a discussion with the principal and the two kids regarding a "cease-fire" of the situation. I recommended calling the school the night before and talking to the principal to resolve problem, and Noah thought that would only make things worse, and Star seemed to agree, but I wonder if she actually called and mentioned it to the faculty because unless they were truly keeping tabs on the two kids' interactions, there probably wouldn't have been much notice.

I made dinner for the the two the next day, fajitas, something I've never made before. And they turned out ok, but not spectacular. Fuck that's a boring thing to talk about.

Had band practice on Friday, which turned out to be kind of a bummer. I wasn't playing particularly well, and I felt irritated with the other band members for a reason I can't quite explain. Just in an off mood I suppose. Ended the night by visiting Trevor and the two of us worked on lyrics for the new song. We have a show in a couple days, and the goal is to have the new song ready and prepared for the gig, but so far it's not looking too good.

And on the band front, Davin texted me a while ago and told me that he was leaving the band after the show, complaining about the scene and the drug use which wasn't as apparent to me. I'm not sure exactly what his reasoning is, but I figured if the vibe wasn't to his liking, (and the other guys aren't too comfortable around him anyway) I said no worries and thanks for playing the last show.

Had the podcast on Saturday with Steve. Mike couldn't make it and eventually told me last minute, but the two of us made a decent hour out of it. The rest of the night we watched netflix and drank beer, since Starla was in McCall celebrating Katie's 13th birthday. I came home and spent the evening with myself and eventually passed out at five in the morning.

More chat tomorrow.

3:10 a.m. - 2012-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi