christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday Spidey

It is with great pleasure that I say we've finally found and bought a house. A house greater than I could have anticipated, we finally have a new home to call our own and it feels really good. We close by the middle of May, so the packing will be starting soon, and just thinking about it gets me excited. The inspection will be next week, so hopefully the house won't be too fucked.

No podcast this week, as it was Steve's birthday and we celebrated his escape from his mother's womb accordingly. I didn't quite know what to get him as a gift, and finally settled for a bottle of Courvosier which he found amusing. Ended up taking him home after he got pretty stoned. A lot of weed being passed around in that place. Considering its negative affects on my wedding night, just the smell alone was enough to make me want to leave.

The band is working its way through the new stuff, and its getting together. The next show is on the 21st, so we've only got a couple more jams to solidify everything, and hopefully get my momentum back up. I still haven't quite found my inspiration for playing, but I don't anticipate leaving the band. It feels more like a valley in between peaks and I need to just push through it.

Hopefully more tomorrow.

9:01 p.m. - 2012-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi