christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's this? An entry?

Today, before worked, I had a quick, but intimate masturbation session before I got ready for work, and golly was it divine! The perfect amount of sensation, expel, and I finished just under the time constraint. I've realized that I don't masturbate as much as I used to, but when I do... I prefer Dos Equis. That's not how this was supposed to go.

The band had our CD release show, last Friday, and while the bands did great, the patronage was very few. We did spend an epic amount of money at the bar however, so I suppose good times were had. We've got another Halloween show on the 28th at Grainey's Basement, and just got booked for a big death metal show in Decemeber with Dying Fetus, Cattle Decapitation, and Cerbral Bore. This has been an exciting year for the band, and I hope the momentum keeps up. We have a hard time focusing, and lately things have seemed to just fall into place, so if any moment comes up where effort will need to be shown from the five of us... there might be trouble. For now, we ride the waves. Our next step is to copyright our music, UPC that shit, and try selling it online, as well as branch out on our merch with t-shirts and stickers. My drive for this band is weird, sometimes I'm fucking pumped to do anything, and other times I wanna quit because of its lack of fulfillment. But to push on is to show determination, and I don't think bands thrive on a lackluster attitude.

Hoping to try some more writing. I was thinking about it this morning, and came to the realization that I haven't written a script in over two years. I tried working on a novel, got some good headway there, but ultimately it fell by the wayside. And now is the annual depression from inactivity and creative black holeness, so I need to focus on something, or I just may write yet ANOTHER entry into this thing.

The podcast was doing well up until July when Steve moved. Now I lack any sort of motivation to get things going again. Partly because of my new schedule, the only times I have available are some weekdays and every other weekend. I plan on doing an episode with Jasmine soon... perhaps I should text her again.

Moved into our new house a while ago. Feels good. Not much else to say I s'pose.

See you in another three months!

10:25 p.m. - 2012-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi