christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Walk - Mayer Hawthorne

Baby, what you doing now?
You're pissin' me off
But your hair is so luxurious and your lips are so soft
Any way you slice it
You're doin' me wrong
But I love the way you walk now
And your legs are so long

Well, your looks had me putty in your hand now
But I've took just as much as I can stand now
And you can walk your long legs, baby right out of my life
(So long, you did me wrong)
Yeah you can walk your long legs, baby, right out of my life
(So long, you did me wrong)

From the moment that I met you
I thought you were fine, so fine
But your shitty, fucking attitude
Has got me changing my mind
Yeah, everybody tells me I need to let go, I know
But your cocoa butter skin now
Has got me begging for more

Well your heels keep runnin' through my head now
Tried to deal, but I'm comin' to the edge now
And you can walk those high heels, baby, right out of my life
(So long, you did me wrong) yeah
Yeah, you can walk those high heels, baby, right out of my life
(So long, you did me wrong)

Tell me why
Why'd you turn my blue skies cloudy grey
You know I
I can't let you keep treating me this way

Oh, you've been jerkin' me around, but
I've kept my eyes shut, yeah
'Cause you're shaped like an hourglass
But I think your time's up
(Kept my eyes shut, now your time's up)

Well your heart's like a blackened piece of coal now
And I doubt that you ever had a soul now
And you can walk your cold heart, baby, right out of my life
(So long, you did me wrong)
Yeah, you can walk your cold heart, baby, right out of my life
(So long, you did me wrong)
Just walk it out (so long, you did me wrong)
Keep on walkin' now (so long, you did me wrong)
Leave me alone (so long, you did me wrong)
I'm better off on my own (so long, you did me wrong)

8:23 p.m. - 2023-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kibitzer
jimbostaxi
bantenhut
naima101
loveherwell
shoelacepunk
littleafrob
oralboy
hey-mike-e
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
drdavin
earnest-dunn
olydux
bagelbite
ramoman
twistedtears
punkigurli
shwroder
namerman
camiand
allmytears
myagi
t-gnosis
nelapsi
princesjazmo
talkingmoon