christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Skapegote, for you to spit your christian at

Last night, my band played at a battle of the bands. The entire day I was sick with something. It seemed like my body would want to vomit any chance I got. I had to work in the morning which was very painful, then the band came by and we packed up all of our gear and headed out to Bogie's. We had to be there by noon for load in. Then we got our backstage passes and went to get something to eat. After that we felt the need to crash at our personal advisor's house, a 28 year old, bald, big, and definetely one of the coolest people I have ever met, Killa Shawn. I fell asleep on his bed as did some of the other guys in the band somewhere else in the house. Then we just got ready for the show there once everyone was awake. I put on my black eye shadow and black fingernail polish. We were all set to go around 5:30pm. We arrived around 6:00. There waiting for me was my girlfriend Jessica. She seemed to make my pain go away. Not mentioning the breaks I would take to contemplate over a toilet to vomit. I threw up right before the show and right after. We played six of our sick, demented songs and blew everyone away.

The playlist:

Sinnaps

Corpse

Gooddaytodietoday

Anti

Hallows

Vicious

Towards the end of our set I was extremely naucious and exhausted. When you have the flu or fever it's best not to headbang like a maniac. Though I guess all of my hard work was put to use since our band got 2nd place will move on to the semi-finals. Even though it was great playing for a huge crowd that screamed "Skapegote", there was only one person that I was playing for. And that was my dearest Jessica. I awoke this morning around 4:30 and I am still sick. I decided to watch the video tape of our performance and it seemed we did very well. I think I'm going to try and get some more sleep.

Farewell...

-Flower

12:56 p.m. - 2002-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi