christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Ultimate Top Ten!!!!!! Read Immediately and send comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!

All right, here it is. My current favorite top 10 movies. Now when I mean current, I don't mean the movies that are out, I mean, what I feel like are my favorite movies of all time at the moment. And this list excludes the obvious Batman, which I have made clear before is my fav of all time, no matter what!! So, here it goes!

10. Empire Records - I saw this when I was 8 with my brother and sisters, and thought it was cool that they included me in their awesome movieness. Plus the movie is just plain funny.

9. Jurassic Park - C'mon, when you saw the dinosaurs, your jaw dropped to the fucking floor too, don't lie.

8. Harvey - I was Dr. Sanderson. And I was a handsome mahthafahka. Plus it's just all around great, they old J dawg as Elwood was fucking fabulous.

7. Seven - Yeah, I know that was dumb. But the movie is far from it. In fact the movie rocks. Spacey is creepy and Morgan Freeman is god. My only peeve is Brad Pitt, cuz he kinda sucks in this flick. It's all in the delivery. But other than that... great flick.

6. Schindler's List - This is a damn good piece of art. It doesn't even feel like a movie, it feels like you're just witnessing history firsthand. And a great score from John Williams and Itzhak Perlman.

5. American Beauty - Again, Spacey. Brilliant. And something about the cinemetagraphy is just stunning. The camera works and the colors really make this an artistic film.

4. Full Metal Jacket - I don't know. Something about when R Lee Ermy punishes the BT troops because Gomer Pyle steals a jelly donut. He shoves it in his mouth and says, "They're paying for it... you eat it!!"... and then he does. Hahaha!!

3. Igby Goes Down - Sookie: He's your brother, you act like you hate him.
Igby: I do. I do hate him. He's totally hateable. Evil niblet fuck. Igby: It's ironic that the first time in my life that I feel remotely affectionate for her, is when she's dead.
Oliver: You beat up her corpse.
Igby: I know, but after that. That says it right there.

2. The Godfather - I actually read the book so I could compare the plot elements and the details with the movie. Jesus Christ, the movie was better than the book. And to make things even crazier, the book was fantastic! Imagine on of the best books you've read in a while, being topped by it's film adaptation.

1. And now here it is, my current favorite film of all time (excluding Batman of course) is:

Life As A House - GOD WHAT A BEAUTIFUL FUCKING FILM!!!! I just love Kevin Kline so much, this movie just makes me feel good. Damn I still can't get over how great this movie makes me feel. It's also beautiful to look at, the photography looks distinguished and rich.

So to summarize:

1. Life As A House
2. The Godfather
3. Igby Goes Down
4. Full Metal Jacket
5. American Beauty
6. Schindler's List
7. Seven
8. Harvey
9. Jurassic Park
10. Empire Records

2:08 a.m. - 2007-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi