christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Proud to be Godless

You ever watch something so awful, but you can't look away. I've been watching little snippets from The O'Reilly Factor, and it's painful to see Bill O'Reilly constantly make an ass of himself. I've just watched a clip of Phil Donahue spank the host all over his show. O'Reilly seems to have a constant need to address an "issue" on the show regarding the far left media frenzy. The way he brings up the topic, almost seems like a paronoid citizen of Earth, in constant fear of the aliens disguised as humans in a lot of the sci fi epics. But, regardless, it's kind of obvious to have a far left frenzy, as well as a far right. I just think the left might have a few more members now then in '00 and '04. I guess for once I can have my first political blog.

Simple and easy, I'm a liberal. Never supported Bush, opposed the war in Iraq, and I don't feel the republican ruled Congress was a step up for the country. We've had a bad couple of terms. However, I won't get into debate about international and domestic issues. I would much more like to talk about figures in the media. It seems that people such as Bill O'Reilly and Rush Limbaugh and others seem to constantly deliver hypocritical rhetoric about individuals such as Keith Olbermann, or even Media Matters are just machines pushing for the far left to take over. If you all get the chance, visit http://mediamatters.org/ for some good reads. And watch for my new hero for the week on Countdown with Keith Olbermann.

It's good democrats are getting their chance again to shine, no matter how hard the republicans kick and scream. Democrats have House and Senate, only a matter of time until next year when we take the White House. Candidates are looking okay. For all my liberal readers out there, who do you think looks good? It's still a ways away, but I think Obama's got my vote.

It's nice being able to express myself politically. I lived in Idaho forever, and then moved to Texas. Two different shades of red. *Who did I just quote?* I was waiting for the Texans to kick my ass as soon as I got here. Not only to be a democrat, but also agnostic? It makes your personality very quiet considering the surroundings.

Not long before I'm home. I've got a job lined up and it's only a matter of time before I start playing with the new band. It's getting hard here. I feel very isolated from everything. Maybe I'm longing to be home, or maybe I'm finally feeling like I'm not welcome. But, then again, I wonder how welcome I'll feel in Idaho. I can only play the waiting game and find out.

I'm struggling.

4:07 p.m. - 2007-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi