christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vessel

I had my first thoughts of suicidal ideation this weekend. Sometimes when I'm looking back at my "whatever", I tend to feel less connected the person I was before. And when that happens, it makes me fear that I might never return, leaving me this shell of confusion and anxiety. When I thought of that on Friday, I finally had considered that suicide might be my future. Not because I don't want to live, but because I'll find no way out. I can say now that suicide is never the answer, I mean hell, I work with plenty of mental health patients to know that. But, sometimes I feel like there's another person inside of my body. When did my body become a vessel?

My girlfriend gave me a ring as a token of her love and a reminder that she would love me forever. It's such a wonderful gift, and yet... when I look at it... I feel cynical. With it's purpose, I stare at the ring and try and feel that security I'm supposed to remember. But I don't feel it. I don't feel much of anything anymore. Hope things get better.

5:42 p.m. - 2008-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi