christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Titty Fish

My stepson has been getting picked on for a couple years now, but it seems that these past few months it's progressed to something physical. Not too long ago, Noah was getting teased about his weight and it resulted in a small water bottle throwing incident. I told him he needs to not pay any attention to such kids shouting insults considering their opinion isn't worth shit. But he asked his dad for advice and what he got were instructions to grab this kid's shirt and punch him in the face if he started shit again.

Well, a new kid started calling him faggot and fatass and has been doing so for a couple weeks now. Today at the bus stop, the kid did it again, and as a result, Noah tried doing what his father instructed him to do. Unfortunately, Noah's not much of a fighter. So when he went to grab his shirt, his confidence waivered and he ended up just pushing him instead. Noah was then hit in the eye and ended up leaving the bus stop to avoid being around him further.

I see so much of myself in Noah. I was teased a fair amount when I was his age, and I never had any confidence in starting a fight to defend myself. I dont think I've ever been in a physical altercation in my life. Mostly it was just me getting hit and giving up. But I don't feel like that took anything away from my character, and I try to tell Noah that. I try to get him to understand that he's smart and charismatic, something these other kids don't relate to, considering they rely on bullying for entertainment. But he doesn't quite see it, and I suppose he can only get to that level of assurance on his own. Star was pretty frustrated about it too, and when relating my story about me being picked on, she didn't quite see it in my perspective. But then again, when I'm discussing my side in a situation, she tends to be incredulous, as if I'm exaggerating for the sake of making a point.

It's tough, because I want to be a good role model for Noah, and I feel like I am, but it's not the role model he wants. He wants the tough guy who stood up to bullies in the karate tournament with the crane kick.

"Yeah Johnny! Put em in a body bag!"

"Kobra Kai!"

Hopefully he realizes soon that this kind of ridicule is inescapable but his torment isn't. If he can only understand his position in life, and how it's way more incredible than some dick who has to feed his ego by picking on the chubby kid. Fuck em.

10:26 p.m. - 2011-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi