christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This entry is worth minus one Moby

Another episode of Manhugs thrown to the wayside, but it has motivated me to try using guesthosts and this week I'm using two particular buddies that'll bring some interesting topics to the conversation. I think I have to not rely too heavily on Mike and Steve because their hearts might not be as into it as I am. Which sucks, but I don't blame them. They have things they're busy with and it just happens to be something that I want to continue doing. So we'll see. Perhaps it'll get easier down the road.

I finally have a wonderful piece of dice in a icosahedron shape, used mostly for role playing games like Dungeons and Dragons. I've always wanted to have one, even though I've never once played D&D, as I think it would be a good charm to have with me at times. Along with this purchase, I obtained 24 Marvel themed guitar picks that I plan to use during performances. They're a little difficult to get used to, but hopefully by Friday I'll have it down.

Finally did have a Mortal Ashes practice, and have the setlist put down pretty well. This will be the first time that we use intros, so we'll see what the results become. New songs are turning pretty stellar. Brandon is wailing hard on the drums, and Steven's new song is pretty fucking brutal. I'm only concerned about what Davin might write for bass lines, as I don't want him to write anything too simple. We're really riding the technical edge.

Had a hot night with my wife, and hope for more of those in the future. Lucky to have someone as beautiful and sexy as her.

More tomorrow...

6:18 a.m. - 2012-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi