christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trev says I look like a pirate

Looked at more houses during my days off, finding some that I liked, but that Star didn't find appealing. We're down to one house that we both like, her more than I, but I'm not horribly picky about houses as long as I have a place to chill away from everyone and geek out with comics and games and the like.

Spent Friday jamming the set a couple times with Brandon, Steve, and Davin for the show that night. Then we made our way to captain comics where I obtained more polyhedrons and a small stack of X-Men books for good measure. We then made it to the show where we unloaded our gear and drank beer in the parking lot until showtime.

We got up and stage and our excitement was palpable, but the first note was struck and we fucked up. This actually set the precedent for the six songs we played, as plenty of it was sloppy. Fortunately, the mistakes weren't too abysmal and the crowd enjoyed it enough to bob their heads a bit. Not too much, though. The kids in the crowd were mostly scene kids, there for the deathcore bands that we shared the stage with. When it was done, Starla seemed very affectionate, but by the time we got home, we collapsed instantly. The next show is on the 13th, so we'll see how we do that night.

The next day, Mike, Steve, and I got together for another podcast. The afternoon was neither stellar nor awful, but did slightly fuel my concerns of their commitment. I had gathered equipment at Steve's when I picked him up, and drove us to Mike's house to record. Getting there however, I discovered I was missing a cable that I had left at Steve's and when I asked if I could go retrieve it, I felt I was inconveniencing them for the delay. The pod went well once we started, but the last ten minutes collapsed miserably, and I was left unsure of how it would turn out. Listening to it turned out better than I expected, but I don't like making these episodes when I feel like I'm bothering the guys. It negates the point of doing it in the first place.

Been feeling pretty tired at the end of my shifts, and I'm falling asleep in my chair staring at monitors.

5:28 a.m. - 2012-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi