christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sshh.... I can't hear your stupid when I so sleepy (-, – )…zzzZZZ

Worked my twelve hour shift last night, came home around 7:30a, took the dog for a walk, shaved my head and fed the kids before finally laying down around 10:30a. I had band practice today at 3p, which meant getting up and heading for the freeway 2p. I get really bad anxiety about not getting sleep, so it was expected that I ended up restless and unable to drift off. I finally relented around 1:30 and got dressed.

Made it to practice where the band worked on our new material, and I shared a possible tracklist for the new album with Eric.

I'm back at work for another twelve, and this will be just another one of many 40 hour sleepless stretches I've endured this year. What's worse is I'm training somebody how to fill in my position, and forcing yourself to participate in proximity-coerced conversations of the inane variety is especially challenging when you're so tired, you have a fucking headache.

A week away from Christmas and I'm not finished with my shopping. I'm not sure how I'm going to pull this out of my ass this year...

Thought I had more to say, but the fatigue is obliviating what I want to express. I wish it was possible to sign up for a new diary on this site and not tell anybody...

2:52 a.m. - 2021-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

naima101
shoelacepunk
princesjazmo
nelapsi
littleafrob
hey-mike-e
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
loveherwell
jimbostaxi