christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hotel sex just hits different

Been too long and so much to update.

Heather and I drove to Seattle for our first weekend away together towards the end of September. It was a chance for us to take a break from all the responsibilities we were drowning in, and for a chance to see Steve and for him and Heather to become reacquainted. The last time Steve saw her was twenty years ago when we were almost graduating from high school and she was only ten years old, which made me curious what their perceptions of each other would be twenty years later. Heather said he was exactly how she remembered him when she used to tag along to our practices with her sister, Becky. The three of us took a group photo and sent it to her which was warmly recieved.

Unfortunately, there weren’t a lot of moments that Steve and I had together alone since his wife, Randal, accompanied us almost every time we got together. Randal is incredibly sweet, and I do adore her, but she does monopolize Steve’s time and attention when I come to visit, which makes it hard to have deeper conversations beyond the usual catching up. Often Steve and I would be talking, and mid-sentence she would hijack his attention with some anecdote or question relevant to their personal lives.

Still, it was great being able to see him and listen to him talk with Heather about her sisters, orchestra, and Caldwell in general. That Friday, we had dinner at a pretty elegant and obscenely high priced steakhouse called Bateau, racking up a $560 bill with just two appetizers, two bottles of wine, and 40 oz of beef total. Sometimes, I get really anxious and a little resentful when going to dinner with Steve and Randal, as their taste is so expensive, it’s impossible for me to pay my fair share, and this was no exception.

The meal was pretty good, but I’ll admit it was very hard to justify the taste to the price. Afterwards, we strolled around Capitol Hill, hopping into different bars for a couple drinks, Heather gabbing with Randal as a distraction so Steve and I could get some conversation in, which I greatly appreciated. We called it around midnight and we walked back to our hotel.

I wanted to splurge and treat ourselves with a nicer room than what I would usually book, and we ended up on the 18th floor of the Warwick with an amazing view of the city right out our balcony. It was pretty amazing during the day, but at night it was breathtaking, and oddly… arousing. The instant we were in our room and the door was closed, we were all over each other, and something about the backdrop of skyscraper windows softly illuminating the bed made us ravenously horny, opting to fuck with the drapes and balcony door open until we literally collapsed from exhaustion, falling asleep naked in each others’ arms.

We spent the whole next day alone wandering the city: stopping by Pike’s Market, showing her my favorite places to buy records and games in the University district, visiting antique stores and eating seafood for lunch. Just the two of us on our own adventure, holding each others’ hand while we walked, frequently squeezing it with looks of adoration and saying, “I love you.” We ended the night back in Capitol Hill for a bar that served tacos.

On Sunday, Heather unfortunately became sick. We had plans with Steve and Randal to hit up a drag brunch performance, and then ferry over to Whidbey Island for Djangofest, but Heather just didn’t have the strength or energy to go, so sadly at her insistence, I left her to mend in the hotel room while I went with Steve and Randal. I tried to make the most of it as both experiences were new for me, and both were actually very enjoyable, but I couldn’t help but worry about Heather and feel bad she was missing out, and the day ended up being more stressful as we became pressed for time to reach the ferry due to Steve and Randal’s constant stops for a drink. After what felt like the longest day of the weekend, I finally made it back to her around 11:30 pm, ordered Doordash to the room, and we laid in bed watching Boogie Nights until we fell asleep.

We had a late check out at the hotel Monday morning, then we met Steve for lunch at a deli before saying goodbye, which was honestly refreshing since he could act more like himself without the constant interruptions of his wife. The drive back was kind of a bummer as I thought about how I don’t have any friendships back home like I have with Steve, realizing how lonely I’ve been even with Heather and the kids in my life.

TBC…

11:37 p.m. - 2023-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

browndamask
shoelacepunk
jimbostaxi
tinea
bantenhut
loveherwell
oralboy
naima101
littleafrob
hey-mike-e
slim1
mamaloza
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
punkigurli
drdavin
sundance-99
camiandvol-2
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
bagelbite
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
nelapsi
namerman
myagi
talkingmoon
princesjazmo