christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ritualistic mating dance of the caveman and the tiger

This is a song I wrote for Liz, it was one of the hardest and deepest songs I have ever written. Of course it doesn't apply anymore, but, I still really love the song, if you would like, just give me your opinion on my guest book....

This song is called -

The ritualistic mating dance of the Caveman and the Tiger

Once there was a man

Who bathed in the earth's dirt

He lived in such a poor cave

And wore a furry skirt

He was lonely all his life

Until the time came for his save

But in truth

He knew nothing of life, so what could be saved?

Above all

He knew nothing of love, so what could be saved?

Once he met a titan

Who came from middle earth

Whose beauty was hidden by anger

She shook up the world's floor

Waved oceans ashore

And left the caveman in danger

He tried to understand

The miracles of life

The caveman just stared at the moon

He said, I'll take a little journey

Through the jungles and the forest

He said, I'll find my love soon

The caveman was a man left alone

In an ice age and this christ age of desire

When the tiger strolled into, this caveman's life

The caveman learned something of love

Then the caveman found

A creature of beautiful sound

In the shape of an orange and black tiger

The tiger took him by surprise

She pounced on him and said

You've given me brightness, made my night lighter

The caveman fell in love

Said, this can't be true

But I think I'm in love with you

The tiger smiled then frowned

Said, I'm afraid to tell

That you're too late, I'm involved with something new

And then a tyrant of a mn

With his black fingernails he gave a cry

You can't have her, you're not that great of a guy

So the caveman turned and frowned

with a tear upon his brow

I guess I'll have to hold back my cry

Then the tiger said, just wait

you might not be too late

You're about to puncture my heart through

I think you're something special

Don't think of it untrue

Because someday I will say, I love you

The caveman was a man left alone

In an ice age and this christ age of desire

And when the tiger crawled into the caveman's life

the caveman learned something of love

So the caveman wandered around

Muttering his distant sound

And a link of himself came to him

His name was just Mastadon

He knew the man quite well

He said, hey what's got you out on a limb

The caveman told his delima

And told how it's true

The mastadon just held a stare

He asked him what he thought

The Mastadon loved her too

And she was too mch to even share

And then the tyrant of a man

With his cocky eyed glare

He said, Hey, you wanna hear one big false

Both of you are gonna triumph

Perhaps at the same time

But that's not true because i'm putting up the walls

Then the tiger followed through

With a smile on her face

She said, you made me cry, you make me feel bad

She said, In fact I found this true..

I want to be with you

But I can't right now, yet I will so don't be sad

The caveman was a man left alone

In an ice age and this christ age of desire

And when the tiger walked into the caveman's life

The caveman learned something of love

If the caveman asked why can't I try

Be with her I wonder why

Sleep in a bed with a true love I hold

Slide my hands across her face

Play with her hair, kiss her in place

I dream about the the life that was sold

The tiger left the tyrant

The Mastadon moved on

And the caveman found he was a little bit unfair

He went back to his cave

After thinking he was scared

But the tiger was just laying there

She stared into his eyes

With her hand laid out to give

The chance to let his dream come true

She grabed him by the hand

Kissed him with purity

She stared at him and said, I love you

And then the tyrant of amn

With his souless clammy hands

He pointed and said, Hey, I'll eat you mind

But the caveman with a spear

Blessed with heart and no more fear

Spun it into the tyrant, ridding the earth of his kind

Then the tiger said, I"m proud

To be your Rosalind

And he let his hand slide down her face

He played with her hair

And kissed her on her lips

And saw that he found his love in one place

And the moral of this tale

This incredibly strange story

The tale of thie caveman and the tiger

That when there's no hope

No single inch of faith

Things just always get brighter

And you'll find up above

You'll learn about love

And your day will make things lighter

You'll find your true one

So when you are down

Just think of the caveman and his tiger

The caveman was a man, now not alone

In and ice age and this christ age of desire

And when the tiger ran into the caveman's life

The caveman leanred something of love

Thank you for letting me share this with you...

5:25 p.m. - 2003-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi