christ666's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life without love

Work: Tonight was my last night for working this week. So far the past six days I've worked 37 hours. Which of course is not that much, however, it will look nice on my paycheck. We have two new managers. Both of them seem nice.

Friends: I'm going to go to the bbq. I'm not sure how much time I'm going to spend there, but I'm going to make an appearance. I haven't seen very many of my friends. The last couple of people were Penny and Garth.

Family: N/A

Band: We're making another demo with four of our songs. Anti, In Hell, Godless, and Nails. I guess Robb is officially out, which is not that hard to recover apparently. Tomorrow we have a meeting with our sponsers.

Emotional Status: Slowly slipping downward. I am disgusted with myself for the person I've become. I feel strong distaste for being around a lot of people. Not specific people, but just a crowd of people. Don't get me wrong, some people have contributed to this hatred. It's not so much a hatred, but rather, a non-relation. They can't relate with me, I can't relate with them. One of the reasons why I loathe myself, is because I used to love being around these people. I was the "social butterfly". Now...I don't know. Of course, I always hate myself for the impossible standards I try to reach, and the high class people I can't touch.

Love: Hmmm, where do I begin. I understand how some people can go for a while without relationships. I know I should probably not be in one for another few years. Of course it looks like it's going to end up that way...not by choice. But, I can't feel complete without that "something", that "something" that lets you know everything is going to be ok. Before this summer, I thought I was afraid. Now, I know that I didn't know shit. Because now, I'm terrified.

Theatrics: N/A

And another song: I've been writing this in my head the entire day, it's kind of a love song, not to anyone specific. Well, anywho, this is my latest piece...

We can't treasure the Earth we walked on

Our minds weren't meant for thinking

Our playtime was just for fun

And we never tried believing

The gardens that we grew

Blooming for our perserverance

Nobody told us when we're through

We can't go back again

Our lives were so much simpler then

No matter how hard we tried

We grinned at passing mourning

Tears weren't rolling down our side

Remember when these days were better

Remember when we didn't try

I wish I could go back again

But life feels like it's just passed by

The soil was fresh and pure

There wasn't a single poison

We pressed our feet upon the ground

Not caring what could be the reason

And when the garden soiled

We didn't have a limb to hold

We fell upon the dirty floor

And tried to buy the souls we sold

Our times were so much simpler then

No matter how much we lied

We kept our faces bright and merry

It's useless for now we cry

Remember when these days were better

Remember when we didn't try

I wish I could go back in time

But life feels like it's just passed by

Trust is breaking, love is fleeing

Everything I had is gone

They didn't prepare us for

The painful days yet to come

If I didn't let go, would it have mattered?

If you told a lie, would I know?

I just wish I were a boy again

To the pointless days ahead, I go

Our minds were so much simpler then

No matter how much we'd fight

We left our rooms cheering gleefully

Nobody cares if we die

Remember when these days were better

Remember when we didn't try

If I had the chance to do it all again

I'd just let life pass by

Our eyes could only see the light

We loved superiority

We had our choice of unity

And we chose our lunacy

Remember when our lives were better

Remember when we tried and cried

Maybe it's not too late to try again

Let us reach for the sun, and forget our pride

1:46 a.m. - 2003-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

littleafrob
hey-mike-e
naima101
mamaloza
slim1
obliviusgurl
toddbooboo
camiandvol-2
sundance-99
talkingmoon
drdavin
olydux
shwroder
twistedtears
punkigurli
earnest-dunn
camiand
ramoman
bagelbite
allmytears
kibitzer
t-gnosis
namerman
oralboy
myagi
princesjazmo
nelapsi